Call Us Today! (931) 486-2700

Proudly serving Franklin, TN and the surrounding area since 1976

Our Credentials

  • License ID: 42441 (Limited Licensed Electrician)

Our Reviews

Overall Verified Testimonial Score

4.75

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value

Review Date: 11/29/2019 | Author: John C.

Comments: Bo was very professional- completed work in timely fashion

Review Date: 11/25/2019 | Author: Jack C.

Comments: [No comments provided]

Review Date: 11/20/2019 | Author: Tom M.

Comments: What I did like was that when we discussed the job I was given a thorough explanation of what was going to be done. Questions I had for possible future work was discussed with great detail and options available to me as the customer. I like the fact that the tech arrived on time, big plus for me. The tech completed the job and left the area clean as it was before his arrival. I highly recommend B/F Electric for your electrical needs.

Review Date: 11/18/2019 | Author: Neil K.

Comments: Bo is amazing!!! Took the time to diagnose a complicated issue, and gave me honest advice on what I needed to do. No up sale of services, or equipment. Planning to use him for all my electrical problems from now on.

Review Date: 11/11/2019 | Author: Loretta C.

Review Date: 10/31/2019 | Author: Abram C.

Comments: Came out to my house same day and did excellent work.

Review Date: 10/15/2019 | Author: Lori Y.

Comments: Had a great experience with the electrician- Bo. He responded quickly and job was completed to our satisfaction. From the time we retained his services the job was finished in less than 24 hours.

Review Date: 09/25/2019 | Author: Brian H.

Comments: Good work and fast

Review Date: 09/24/2019 | Author: Rhonda W.

Comments: Bo does great work! He showed up quickly and did a fantastic job!

Review Date: 09/12/2019 | Author: Kevin & lynn M.

Comments: Very knowledgeable, prompt and quality work. Thank you!

Review Date: 08/20/2019 | Author: Alix N.

Comments: I was very impressed with the information Bo told us about what was needed for our hot tub install. He did a thorough and quality job on his install.

Review Date: 08/17/2019 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: Bo was great. Really great guy.

Review Date: 07/20/2019 | Author: Randall N.

Comments: Great experience. Punctual, quality work. Slightly higher price than I expected.

Review Date: 07/08/2019 | Author: Gary R.

Comments: Showed up on time. Very courteous. And professional.

Review Date: 07/06/2019 | Author: Kenneth S.

Comments: Very professional-knowledgeable I am planning to use them in the future for any future electrical repairs.

Review Date: 07/03/2019 | Author: Leroy H.

Review Date: 06/24/2019 | Author: William G.

Review Date: 06/19/2019 | Author: Brad O.

Comments: Technician Bo had great service, got right to work, and did a great job. Would definitely recommend and use again.

Review Date: 06/06/2019 | Author: Don G.

Review Date: 05/31/2019 | Author: Andy A.

Comments: Good work done

Review Date: 05/23/2019 | Author: Roger B.

Comments: Met expectations

Review Date: 05/14/2019 | Author: Carrie C.

Comments: Excellent experience - the technician was friendly, helpful and extremely knowledgeable. And he was fast. Also he came out to address my problem same day! Extremely happy!

Review Date: 05/08/2019 | Author: Lisa M.

Comments: Customer service was outstanding! Bo showed up on time, made quick work of relocating a light fixture in our kitchen, was friendly and informative about his work, and cleaned up the area well when he was finished. A great value, and its great to have confidence that the work was done right. We will call on Bo again if we ever need more electrical work, and would definitely recommend him to family and friends. Thanks Bo!!

Review Date: 05/08/2019 | Author: Monte W.

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Esther H.

Comments: Bo installed multiple light fixtures in our home. He was professional, competent, courteous. Just the kind of electrician we were hoping to find! He s very knowledgeable and made sure we were satisfied with everything he did. We re looking forward to have him return to do more work. We highly recommend B & F Electric Wiring & Repair.

Review Date: 05/02/2019 | Author: Barbara B.

Comments: They were wonderful! On time, courteous, and certainly knew his stuff! I will definitely use them again when needed

Review Date: 04/22/2019 | Author: Marshall B.

Comments: Prompt. Professional

Review Date: 03/27/2019 | Author: Charles F.

Review Date: 03/13/2019 | Author: Mandy M.

Comments: Great experience! On time, efficient and excellent work!

Review Date: 02/13/2019 | Author: Clayton G.

Comments: Very timely, efficient and most of all friendly and cordial, customer service has been revived

Review Date: 02/11/2019 | Author: Kurt S.

Comments: Very good service

Review Date: 02/09/2019 | Author: Kristine V.

Comments: He was very thorough and he did not try to upsell products that were not needed.

Review Date: 02/07/2019 | Author: Gretchen W.

Comments: The technician was concerned about a potential fire hazard and arrived promptly to change out the switch in my kitchen. This man was respectful and professional.

Review Date: 01/28/2019 | Author: Jim D.

Comments: Good work on time

Review Date: 01/22/2019 | Author: Ronn H.

Review Date: 01/09/2019 | Author: Steve D.

Comments: They worked with my schedule and did a great job.

Review Date: 11/26/2018 | Author: Don H.

Comments: Quickly found my problems, very professional, communicated the repairs needed, and worked quickly get me back and running. I recommend B/F Electric Wiring & Repair.

Review Date: 11/11/2018 | Author: Joel N.

Comments: I was very happy with the work completed by BF Electric. They were on time, courteous, and did a professional job.

Review Date: 10/18/2018 | Author: Fred O.

Comments: Very pleased with everything your agent did.

Review Date: 10/07/2018 | Author: Jayson C.

Review Date: 09/19/2018 | Author: Mark S.

Comments: On time, professional, and fast repairs before our house closing. Thank you

Review Date: 09/08/2018 | Author: Scott D.

Comments: Good response solved my problem. I'd recommend

Review Date: 08/09/2018 | Author: Aleta P.

Comments: Came out on short notice. Found the part and went out the way to get the job done. Highly recommend.

Review Date: 08/06/2018 | Author: John C.

Comments: Overall good response time and resolved my issue in a timely manner.

Review Date: 07/30/2018 | Author: Kent D.

Comments: Quality work, affordable price and quick response

Review Date: 07/11/2018 | Author: Anne D.

Comments: Next time, I will call BF Electric directly. Bo was prompt and very helpful.

Review Date: 07/06/2018 | Author: Gina J.

Comments: Loved the fast service! I got the lighting that I needed installed and Bo did a very clean and neat job.

Review Date: 06/21/2018 | Author: Vincenzo L.

Comments: After some bad advice and some flakey contractors I was relieved to meet Bo. He was very knowledgeable and had great ideas on how to get the job done without any hassle. He was super professional, communicative and an all around nice guy. Highly Recommended!

Review Date: 06/01/2018 | Author: Cindy M.

Comments: Bo was very knowledgeable and efficient. He was all about the customer.

Review Date: 05/26/2018 | Author: Scott H.

Comments: Bo was professional yet warm in his conversations with my wife and me. I called late afternoon and he was here the next morning! He quickly mounted our new ceiling fan and light fixture and they work like a charm. We were so pleased with the work that he will always be our go to electrician!

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Judy W.

Comments: The electrician did a great job fixing all our electrical problems. I do think the cost was more than I expected.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: Jane B.

Comments: Great to work with. No was knowledgable, professional and prompt. I would recommend and will use again with confidence.

Review Date: 05/02/2018 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Great to work with. Would definitely use them again.

Review Date: 04/24/2018 | Author: Marie M.

Comments: Prompt Courteous Common Sense Bo explained the work that needed to be done and made sure he worked efficient to complete the job. Took before and after photos very helpful! Marie Meunier

Review Date: 04/23/2018 | Author: Sandra A.

Comments: Very prompt on time. Kept the work area nice and clean. Very friendly and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 03/04/2018 | Author: Mark T.

Review Date: 02/03/2018 | Author: Tom S.

Review Date: 01/29/2018 | Author: Karen R.

Comments: Very nice technician, great work. I will us them again

Review Date: 01/02/2018 | Author: Tiffany S.

Comments: Our technician was very friendly, right on time, and performed the job in an expedient manner.

Review Date: 12/23/2017 | Author: Chris E.

Comments: The electrician was a real pro who knew his business and fixed the problem for a fair price. I will use them again!

Review Date: 12/20/2017 | Author: Joe M.

Comments: Very professional and courteous.

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Elizabeth R.

Comments: .

Review Date: 12/06/2017 | Author: Sheri B.

Comments: Bo did an excellent job! We will definitely use him in the future!

Review Date: 10/27/2017 | Author: Kim R.

Comments: I initially talked to another electrician and got an est. for $70 for the work. B/F showed up and I assumed they were the guy that I spoke with. Did not talk about price cuz I thought it was the other electrician who offered $70. Turns out he arrived - after getting parts- and told me it would be $145 +parts. WHATTTTTT? That is when i realized that I was with the wrong guy. However, he was gracious and offered to match the other guys price. Worked out fine. My work is done well.

Review Date: 10/21/2017 | Author: John W.

Comments: Extremely fast response to my request for work. Work completed quickly and efficiently. Cost a little high for this particular task but I was just glad to get the work completed less than 16 hours after my request. Would definitely use again.

Review Date: 09/03/2017 | Author: Dorothy S.

Comments: He was very honest

Review Date: 09/02/2017 | Author: George C.

Comments: HE WAS VERY FRIENDLY. VERY PROMPT. DID GOOD WORK.

Review Date: 08/15/2017 | Author: Marisa or wayne B.

Comments: He did a great job.

Review Date: 08/10/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Review Date: 08/01/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: .

Review Date: 07/24/2017 | Author: Lisa W.

Comments: A little pricey, but excellent work. Like they say, you get what you pay for!

Review Date: 07/17/2017 | Author: Kevin & lynn M.

Comments: They are prompt and clear about solving the problem. I would hire them again!

Review Date: 06/26/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: Friendly service

Review Date: 06/20/2017 | Author: Will S.

Comments: Great job, would hire him again

Review Date: 06/04/2017 | Author: James M.

Comments: Bo came out to determine why smoke alarm was going off and couldn't be turned off. Reinstalled smoke detector but didn't fix problem so he returned voluntarily to troubleshoot the problem and install new detector. Discovered that there was a short in the box. Called again later to make sure everything was ok.

Review Date: 06/02/2017 | Author: Colette W.

Comments: They were extremely professional and he was a really good electrician, he knew his stuff. I was completely comfortable with him in my house and he was respectful. It was like I knew him.

Review Date: 05/25/2017 | Author: Richard W.

Comments: The electrician made time in his busy schedule before the holiday weekend to come to our house and correct some shorts in our kitchen lighting system. He came out quickly and did a great job.

Review Date: 05/01/2017 | Author: Chris S.

Comments: Great experience!

Review Date: 04/30/2017 | Author: Frank P.

Comments: BF electric contacted me immediately to schedule and showed up on time for the repair. Very courteous and knowledgeable.

Review Date: 04/07/2017 | Author: Joe L.

Comments: I had a great experience, if all the contractor's were like him, I wouldn't have to use HomeAdvisor! He was prompt, quick, and very personable. I enjoyed taking the time to talk with him, he is a great guy.

Review Date: 03/29/2017 | Author: L T.

Comments: The first hour charge is $165, which seems a little steep, in as much as the name of the Company is Brentwood/Franklin Electrical but the electrician comes from Spring Hill so the drive time eats up the first hour. The work quality is outstanding. Bo should be on everybody's list as their go to electrician, very knowledgeable and very efficient.

Review Date: 03/21/2017 | Author: Wilma N.

Comments: I requested a quote on a Saturday and they responded within minutes. Bo accommodated my crazy schedule in getting the appointment time. It was the first time I have ever had a repairman bring his own vacuum cleaner to clean up after himself. Bo was excellent. Will use them again

Review Date: 03/14/2017 | Author: a Neighbor

Comments: They called me within minutes of requesting a quote. They showed up on time ... made repairs quietly within an hour and made suggestions for the future. A good experience

Review Date: 03/10/2017 | Author: L T.

Comments: Bo arrived before the appointment time, went about the task, cleaned up after himself, and the switches work as designed. Very friendly and answered all questions. The first hour hourly rate seems excessive especially since 30 minutes is for drive time.

Review Date: 03/09/2017 | Author: Laura N.

Comments: Excellent job ! Fast and sufficient.

Review Date: 03/08/2017 | Author: Randy Z.

Comments: Very personable, friendly 7 efficient

Review Date: 03/07/2017 | Author: Arnold G.

Comments: Awesomer!

Review Date: 01/23/2017 | Author: Peggy W.

Comments: Rapid response because Bo was between jobs. Worked hard on a difficult job and persisted until he got it done. Can't recommend him highly enough.

Review Date: 01/13/2017 | Author: Anna B.

Comments: Great customer service and very friendly. When I contacted them, Bo was able to come out the next day. I needed an outdoor floodlight fixture replaced. He had the job done in no time. We are in the process of moving to a new home and have a few things that need taken care of before placing our home on the market. The service could not have been better. When we move into our new home we are planning to add ceiling fans, so I told Bo I would definitely give him a call.

Review Date: 01/12/2017 | Author: Randal Z.

Comments: Friendly, Professional and Efficient!

Review Date: 12/17/2016 | Author: Cheri H.

Comments: Electrician was very knowledgable with valuable advice.

Review Date: 12/06/2016 | Author: Carla B.

Comments: Great customer service! Very knowledgeable. Excellent communication. Would use again. Thanks, B/F Electric!

Review Date: 11/29/2016 | Author: Chad Y.

Comments: Very professional and honest

Review Date: 11/27/2016 | Author: Jerry C.

Comments: Bo was very good and efficient. The issue I had was much bigger than expected but his diagnosis was correct. My only problem is with the cost of electrical work but the issue was a fire hazard and Bo did the right thing.

Review Date: 10/04/2016 | Author: Tom B.

Comments: Bo with NLMassey was an excellent electrician. Friendly, efficient, knowledgable about his business.